Committees

Standing Committees composed of Western Division (Division) members in good standing, shall be organized by the President together with their chairpersons within 30 days after the annual meeting. The activities of these committees are coordinated by the Division Vice President. Standing Committees perform a variety of tasks deemed essential by the Division membership, and assist the President and the Executive Committee in conducting the affairs of the Division.
Special Committees address topics that do not fall under the responsibilities of Standing Committees. The terms “ad hoc” and “sessional” have been used by the Society to denote this type of organizational unit. Special Committees are formed when the President or Executive Committee decides that a formalized Society action or position is needed on some issue.

Standing Committees

Annual Meeting Arrangements Committee
Joe Merz
jmerz@fishsciences.net

Jim Bowker
USFWS AADAP
4050 Bridger Canyon Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 994-9910
jim_bowker@fws.gov

Archivist

Eric Wagner
Fisheries Experiment Station
1465 West 300 North
Logan, UT 84321
(435) 752-1066 x22
Fax: (435) 752-6977
ericwagner@utah.gov

Audit Committee

Michael Mills
Central Utah Water Conservancy District
355 W. University Parkway
Orem, UT 84058
Phone: (801) 226-7132
Fax: (435) 752-6977
Mikem@cuwcd.com

 

Grants Funding and Investment Committee

 

Investment Sub-committee

Troy Brandt
River Design Group, Inc.
Corvallis, OR
Phone: (541) 738-2920
tbrandt@riverdesigngroup.net

Travis Neebling
Fisheries Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
3030 Energy Lane
Casper, WY 82604
Phone: (307) 233-6410
Travis.Neebling@wyo.gov

Mary Buckman
Retired
mary.buckman@comcast.net

Membership Committee

Brian Missildine
600 Capitol Way N.
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (206) 719-1260
Brian.Missildine@dfw.wa.gov

Nominating Committee

Brian Missildine
600 Capitol Way N.
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (206) 719-1260
Brian.Missildine@dfw.wa.gov

Jim Bowker
USFWS AADAP
4050 Bridger Canyon Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 994-9910
jim_bowker@fws.gov

Policy Review Committee

 

Resource Policy and Environmental Concerns Committee

Lori Martin
Grand Junction Area Aquatic Biologist
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
711 Independent Ave
Grand Junction, CO 81505
Phone: (970) 255-6126
Fax: (970) 255-6111
lori.martin@state.co.us

Dave Weedman
AZ Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086
Phone (623) 236-7607
DWeedman@azgfd.gov

Annual Meeting Program Committee

Cleve Steward
Consulting Fisheries Scientist
Phone: (206) 719-1260
cleve.steward@gmail.com

Joe Merz
jmerz@fishsciences.net

Time and Place Committee

Dave Lentz
California Dept. Fish & Game,
Fisheries Branch
830 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-3773
Fax: (916) 445-1595
dlentz@dfg.ca.gov

 

Special Committees

AFS Certification Appeals Board Representative

Jason Burckhardt
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
2820 State Hwy. 120
Cody, WY 82414
Phone: (307) 527-7125
Jason.Burckhardt@wyo.gov

Awards Committee

Hilda Sexauer
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
PO Box 850
Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone: (307) 231-3042
Hilda.Sexauer@wyo.gov

Electronic Communications and Newsletter

List-server coordinator
Dave Lentz
California Dept. Fish & Game, Fisheries Branch
830 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-3773
Dlentz@dfg.ca.gov

Newsletter editor
Steve Ranney
Gateway Environmental, LLC
steven.ranney@gmail.com

Social media
Sharon Lashway
Arizona Game and Fish Department
slashway@azgfd.gov

Webmaster
Travis Neebling
Fisheries Biologist
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
3030 Energy Lane, Casper, WY 82604
Phone: (307) 233-6410
Travis.Neebling@wyo.gov

Maughan-Trachtenberg Scholarship Committee

Robert Gresswell
USGS – NoROCK
2327 University Way, Suite 2
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 994-7085
Fax: (406) 994-7525
bgresswell@usgs.gov

Colleen Caldwell
New Mexico Cooperative Fishery Research Unit
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, New Mexico
ccaldwel@nmsu.edu

Pat Connolly
USGS Western Fisheries Research Center,
Columbia River Research Laboratory, Cook, Washington
patrick_connolly@usgs.gov

Lisa Eby
University of Montana
Missoula, Montana
lisa.eby@umontana.edu

Peggy Wilzbach
California Cooperative Fishery Research Unit
Humboldt State University, Arcata, California
PAW7002@humboldt.edu

Riparian, Watersheds, and Habitat Committee

Tracy Wendt
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
148 Eugene St.
Lander, WY 82520
Phone: (406) 214-2868
tracywendt@gmail.com

Student Committee

Jane Sullivan
16835 Point Lena Loop Rd.
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 738-3311
jysullivan@alaska.edu

Western Native Fishes Committee

Luke Schultz
Oregon Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331
Phone: (651) 266-7414
luke.schultz@oregonstate.edu

Eric Wagner
Fisheries Experiment Station
1465 West 300 North
Logan, UT 84321
Phone: (435) 752-1066 x22
Fax: (435) 752-6977
ericwagner@utah.gov