Officers and Student Representative

The elected Western Division Officers are President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary-Treasurer, and immediate Past President. The Student Representative is an elected agent to the Executive Committee. The offices of Past President, President, and President-Elect are automatically filled by the current President, President-Elect and Vice President, respectively. The office of Vice President and the Student Representative position are filled by election each year. The office of Secretary-Treasurer is filled by election on an alternate-year basis because this position has a two-year term of office. Candidates for Vice President and Secretary-Treasurer are chosen through the Nominating Committee. Candidates for the Student Representative are nominated by the Student Committee. The terms of office for the Division Officers, Student Representative, and Committee Chairs coincide with those of the Society; these terms generally start and end with the date of the business meeting of the Society, which is typically in late August or early September each year.


Hilda Sexauer
Wyoming Game and Fish Dept.
432 East Mill Street
Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone: (307) 367-4353 ext 231
Email: Hilda.Sexauer [at]


Jim Bowker
US Fish and Wildlife Service
4050 Bridger Canyon Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 994-9910
Email: jim_bowker [at]

Immediate Past President

Pam Sponholtz
8525 W. 32nd Avenue
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone: (928) 814-8421
Email: longfin [at]

Vice President

Cleve Steward
10606 SW Bannoch Ct
Portland, OR 97062
Phone: (206) 719-1260
Email: cleve.steward [at]

Secretary – Treasurer

Travis Neebling
Wyoming Game and Fish Dept.
3030 Energy Lane
Casper, WY 82604
Phone: (307) 233-6410
Email: travis.neebling [at]

Student Representative

Jane Sullivan
University of¬†Alaska Fairbanks –
Juneau, AK
Email: jysullivan [at]