Standing Committees


Eric Wagner
280 W. Center St
Logan, UT 84321
(435) 760-3278

Audit Committee

Michael Mills
Central Utah Water Conservancy District
355 W. University Parkway
Orem, UT 84058
Phone: (801) 226-7132
Fax: (435) 752-6977

Financial Sustainability Committee

Troy Brandt
River Design Group, Inc.
Corvallis, OR
Phone: (541) 738-2920

Travis Neebling
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
3030 Energy Lane
Casper, WY 82604
Phone: (307) 233-6410

Mary Buckman

Membership Committee

Todd Pearsons
Grant County Public Utility District
1134 East Franklin Street
Ellensburg, WA  98926
Phone: (509) 859-2862

Nominating Committee

Brian Missildine
600 Capitol Way N.
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (206) 719-1260

Resource Policy and Environmental Concerns Committee

Cleve Steward
Consulting Fisheries Scientist
Phone: (206) 719-1260

Annual Meeting Program Committee

Daniel Dauwalter
Trout Unlimited
910 Main Street, Suite 342
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 345-9800


Special Committees

Awards Committee

Brian Missildine
600 Capitol Way N.
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: (206) 719-1260

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Cheyenne Owens
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
134 Union Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone: (303) 236-9884

Early Career Professional Committee

Zach Beard
Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 West Carefree Highway
Phoenix, AZ 85086
Phone: (623) 236 7664

Electronic Communications and Newsletter

List-server coordinator
Dave Lentz
California Dept. Fish & Game, Fisheries Branch
830 S St.
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-3773

Newsletter editors
Niall Clancy
Timothy D’Amico

Social media

Travis Neebling
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
3030 Energy Lane, Casper, WY 82604
Phone: (307) 233-6410

Maughan-Trachtenberg Scholarship Committee

Robert Gresswell
2327 University Way, Suite 2
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 994-7085
Fax: (406) 994-7525

Colleen Caldwell
New Mexico Cooperative Fishery Research Unit
New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, New Mexico

Pat Connolly
USGS Western Fisheries Research Center,
Columbia River Research Laboratory, Cook, Washington

Lisa Eby
University of Montana
Missoula, Montana

Peggy Wilzbach
California Cooperative Fishery Research Unit
Humboldt State University, Arcata, California

Riparian, Watersheds, and Habitat Committee

Amy Sacry
Geum Environmental Consulting
307 State Street
Hamilton, MT 59840
(406) 381-0858

Western Native Fishes Committee

Luke Schultz
Wyoming Game and Fish Department
432 East Mill St
Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone: (307) 367-4347 x243

Eric Wagner
280 W. Center St.
Logan, UT 84321
Phone: (435) 760-3278


Standing Committees composed of Western Division (Division) members in good standing, shall be organized by the President together with their chairpersons within 30 days after the annual meeting. The activities of these committees are coordinated by the Division Vice President. Standing Committees perform a variety of tasks deemed essential by the Division membership, and assist the President and the Executive Committee in conducting the affairs of the Division.
Special Committees address topics that do not fall under the responsibilities of Standing Committees. The terms “ad hoc” and “sessional” have been used by the Society to denote this type of organizational unit. Special Committees are formed when the President or Executive Committee decides that a formalized Society action or position is needed on some issue.