Outstanding Chapter and Student Subunit Awards

2019 WDAFS Outstanding Large Chapter, Outstanding Small Chapter, and Outstanding Student Subunit Awards

Deadline for nominations:  March 15, 2019

Each year, a Chapter and Student Subunit belonging to the Western Division is recognized by WDAFS for their efforts to advance the professional interests of their members and to protect and enhance fisheries and aquatic resources.  We invite you to nominate your chapter or student subunit for a 2019 WDAFS Outstanding Large Chapter, Outstanding Small Chapter, or Student Subunit Award.

Instructions for Nominating Chapters and Student Subunits for an Award

Download and fill out a nomination form (identical for all “Outstanding” award categories) HERE .  With the exception of Chapter membership size, the same criteria will be used to evaluate and select winners from the three award categories.  Note that completed nomination forms must not exceed 10 pages in length.  Send your completed nomination forms to to WDAFS Past President Brian Missildine at brian.missildine@dfw.wa.gov  no later than March 15, 2019

Please contact Brian Missildline (Brian.Missildine@dfw.wa.gov) for more information.


Past Outstanding Chapter and Outstanding Student Subunit Award Winners

Year Outstanding Chapter* Outstanding Student Subunit
2018 Large Chapter – Oregon

Small Chapter – Arizona-New Mexico

Santa Cruz – Monterey Bay Area
2017 Oregon Santa Cruz – Monterey Bay Area
2016 Oregon Palouse (University of Idaho)
2015 Idaho University of Alaska, Fairbanks
2014 Idaho University of Montana
2013 Oregon University of Alaska, Fairbanks
2012 Washington-British Columbia Oregon State University
2011 Oregon Palouse (University of Idaho)
2010 Washington-British Columbia Unknown
2009 Oregon Palouse (University of Idaho)
2008 California-Nevada Palouse (University of Idaho)
2007 Oregon Unknown
2006 Oregon Unknown
2005 Oregon Unknown
2004 Alaska
2003 Colorado-Wyoming
2002 California-Nevada
2001 Colorado-Wyoming
2000 Oregon
1999 Oregon
1998 Alaska
1997 Unknown
1996 Unknown
1995 Oregon
1994 Oregon
1993 Oregon
1992 Alaska
1991 Idaho
1990 Washington-British Columbia (formerly
(split) North Pacific International Chapter) and
1989 Montana
1988 Montana
1987 Idaho
1986 California/Nevada
1985 Bonneville
1984 Colorado-Wyoming
1983 Humboldt
1982 Idaho
1981 Oregon


* Known previously as the “Chapter of the Year Award”, the Outstanding Chapter Award was initiated in 1982.